Routine

It’s been more than a few days since my last blog. Honestly, it’s been pretty boring around here. I guess that’s a good thing…
I started needle pointing. I feel like I’m channelling my grandmother..
I’ve met some other long term ‘bed rest’ ladies, we try and eat our lunches together every day.
I do some colored pencil mandalas each day.
The kids come for a visit a couple times a week.
Basically I try and have my own little routine going…

Chanan was here for a lovely Shabbat together. I feel like spending quality time with him fills me up, and gives me coach for a new week.
Some of his guy buddies are taking him out tonight for his birthday. I’m so happy he’ll get to vent some steam, and unwind a bit..

My eldest, Shireli is returning in a few days from a 6 week visit with family in New York. I can’t wait to see her. I want her to stop by on the way back from the airport, and bring up her suitcases, so we can go over all the clothes etc. she got while being there. Some precious mother-teenage daughter bonding time..can’t wait!

Today I’ve had friend after friend stop by for a visit. It’s been nice, and helps the day go by.
I find that a strange concept. Wanting each day to go by. In my ‘normal life’ i try and cherish the moment. Live life to the fullest. Here, I just hope for the days to go by, so that my babies can grow. Frankly, sometimes I feel like it would be nice if I could be put to sleep for 8-10 weeks, while my babies were growing inside of me…

I had another ultrasound this morning. All is well.
I have another scheduled for Wednesday evening. I plan to ask the Dr. for a pass, so I could possibly go home for Shabbat. I think chances are slim, but I can still fantasize, no?

20130728-154127.jpg

3 thoughts on “Routine

  1. Thinking of you met your mother-in-law over shabbat in the gefen. I’m going to be in the hospital on thursdsay. Can i stop by? Davening for you and your babies! Stay strong!

Leave a Reply

